• Dec 2015
Netherland, Sewell and Associates Inc issues reserves upgrade
  • Jan 2014
Blue secures 100% of Maryborough Basin permits.
  • July 2013
Blue Energy’s exploration portfolio expanded by 100% with Wiso Basin farm-in.

  • Mar 2013
Maiden 2P Reserves of 50PJ.

  • Dec 2012
New Maryborough Basin permits granted.

  • Sept 2012
Mr John Ellice-Flint appointed Chairman.

  • Jun 2012
New Shale Gas and Oil Permits double Blue Energy's exploration acreage portfolio.

  • Mar 2012
John Ellice-Flint joins Blue Energy and becomes substantial shareholder.

  • July 2011
Maiden 3P Reserves for ATP814P of 39PJ.

  • Mar 2010
Netherland, Sewell and Associates Inc. issues initial resource estimate.

  • Jun 2009
KOGAS takes 10% placement in Blue Energy.

  • Mar 2009
John Phillips joined the company as COO and was promoted to CEO as of April 2010.

  • Aug 2008
Stanwell acquired a 19.9% stake in the company from a former shareholder, executed Alliance Agreement to facilitate Gas Sale Agreement.

  • July 2008
ANZ Bank appointed Receiver to Primebroker Securities and took control of 113 million BUL shares under margin lending security. ANZ remain Blue Energy's largest shareholder. 

  • Feb 2006
Energy Investments Ltd (EIV) invested in Blue Energy, changed it's name to Blue Energy and the listed entity as we know it today was established.

  • Nov 2004
Blue Energy commenced as a private petroleum exploration company with assets in several producing Australian Basins.